Welcome to Rocket CCW. This website was designed to help you understand concealed carry laws and how to best get your CCW permit if you live in a state that requires it. As concealed carry laws change, it is best to keep coming to this site so as to learn more about what is happening and how it affects you.
Another thing you should consider is getting CCW insurance. Whether or not you believe you’ll make the right decision, just know that no matter what, even if you are in a gun fight, you’ll need to cover court cases and more. Therefore, if you plan to carry, you should absolutely think about getting the right CCW insurance.
Sadly, there are a lot of companies out there, all claiming to have the best coverage. But that’s not true. Instead, check out this article here to find out which is the best CCW insurance and make the right choice. You’ll find companies like CCW Safe or USCCA as great possible choices – and depending on your needs or preferences, one might be much better than the other.
And finally, if you are looking to get a gun to conceal and carry, you might want to check out a list of the best CCW guns this year. This list of concealed carry guns includes pocket pistols, micro compact, single stacks, snub nose and subcompacts. You can also learn about which type would be best for you and your needs and help you to make the right choice. So, be sure to check out that article on the best concealed carry guns.
Tennessee Concealed Carry Permit – Available as Online CCW 
The State of Tennessee now allows online training for their concealed carry permit (CCW). Previously, in order to apply for your handgun carry permit in Tennessee, you had to attend an 8-hour in-person class covering firearm safety, handgun use, and TN concealed carry laws. However, now you can obtain your training to satisfy the TN … Read more
Is Concealed Carry Insurance Worth It?
Only you can decide if concealed carry insurance is “worth it” for you and your particular situation. Carrying a firearm (CCW) for self defense or keeping a firearm in your home for defense is a great way to protect yourself and your family. However, after you use your firearm in self-defense, who is going to … Read more
How to Get Your Virginia Concealed Weapons Permit
Virginia CCW Issue Type: Shall Issue Non-Resident? Yes Duration: 5 Years Processing Time: 60 days Resident Initial Cost: $100 Resident Renewal Cost: $100 Non-Resident Initial Cost: $100 Non-Resident Renewal Cost: $100 Virginia Concealed Weapon Permit Virginia has one of the concealed carry permits that we like to call a “Bonus CCW.” If you’re a resident of … Read more
Why You Should Get Your Virginia CCW?
Regardless of whether you actually live in Virginia, you should consider getting your Virginia CCW. As we’ll discuss below, you should get your Virginia CCW because: It will allow you to carry concealed in over half of our country (over 30 states) You aren’t required to live/reside in Virginia If you’d like to know how to get … Read more